Skip to main content

A Brief Introduction to the Library's Resources and Services: Library Services

Your ultimate guide to services and resources offered by AGBU Papazian Library at AUA

AGBU Papazian Library at AUA provides the following services to AUA students:

  • Borrowing Library Materials: 
    • Books: Students may check out up to 10 available for circulation books for 30 days. Reference and books reserved for courses are for library use only. You may renew your checkouts or place a hold on checked out books if needed.
    • Textbooks: May be distributed upon the instructor's request for the course period.
    • CDs: Available for library use only.
    • Kindle Devices: Some e-books are available on Kindle devices for library use only.
    • Tablets: For library use only.
    • Calculators: for library use only.
  • Study Spaces:
    • The library has 2 large halls equipped with 14 computers and 180 reading places for individual study activities.
    • 7 Study rooms with a whiteboard and large LCD screen (except for the 7th room) for group study activities. (Laptops may be provided on demand). Reserve a study room for your group here.
    • Collaborative Study Space CSS: with 3 monitor work stations for group study activities. (Laptops may be provided on demand). Reserve a CSS monitor work station here.
  • E-Resources: The library provides access to a vast collection of e-books, e-articles, e-journals etc. Check the list of available e-resource databases in our A-Z List, or search via WorldCat Discovery to find resources held by our library and libraries worldwide. We may be able to provide articles or book chapters not held by AUA via ILL/Document Delivery Services.
  • Printing Services: Students may use the library printer(s) to scan, photocopy and print course and study materials.  
  • Library Instruction Sessions: The library offers customized library instruction sessions for students and faculty. A successful instruction session should be scheduled at least a week in advance. To request a session fill and submit this form

AGBU Papazian Library at AUA provides the following services for AUA Faculty:

  • Borrowing Library Materials: 
    • AUA Faculty members may check out up to 20 available for circulation books from the library for 4 months. You may renew your checkouts or place a hold on checked out books if needed.
    • Loans of CDs or DVDs are limited to 2 items and can be borrowed for 1 week.
    • Textbooks and Kindle devices may be borrowed for an academic quarter.
  • E-Resources: AUA faculty members can access e-resource databases held by AGBU Papazian Library both in and off campus. You can search for articles and e-books in databases listed in our A-Z  List, or via WorldCat Discovery
  • Electronic Document Delivery: Articles and book chapters not found in the library collections may be obtained through Inter-Library Loan/Document Delivery Services.
  • Textbook Distribution Request: The library offers a free of charge textbook loan program to students. The faculty members may place orders for textbooks to be used in their respective courses, which are then loaned to the students until the end of the academic quarter. You can view the list of the textbooks in the Textbook DatabaseRequest for textbook distribution by filling and submitting this Form.
  • Temporary Course Reserve: You may request to reserve book(s) for your courses so that they will be available for library use only for all students taking the course. To request course reserve visit the library circulation desk or contact us via library@aua.am
  • Request for Tablet Distribution: 120 Lenovo tablets are available for lending for classroom use and exams. Request for tablet distribution by filling and submitting this form.
  • New Book Recommendation: Faculty members may request purchasing new books needed for their courses by submitting this form.
  • Library Instruction Sessions: The library offers customized library instruction sessions for students and faculty. A successful instruction session should be scheduled at least a week in advance. To request a session fill and submit this form

Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Services allow AUA students, faculty and staff to request materials and articles not owned by the AGBU Papazian Library.

Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services are based on the reciprocal and cooperative agreements with the following libraries:

Please use the Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Service Request Form to request Interlibrary Loan materials and photocopies of periodical articles.

ILL/DDS requests are reviewed Monday through Friday between the hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m.

The form should be completed fully, without the use of abbreviations. When the article is received, you will be notified by email. The normal turnaround time for receiving electronic articles is within two-three business days. Books will be received in approximately 2 weeks and can be collected from the Circulation Desk.

Only AUA community may request photocopies of periodical articles, conference papers, book chapters, sections of reference works, and government documents in compliance with the Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S. Code). The law states that the photocopy is not to be “used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research.”

Contact us for further assistance.

Loading ...