Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Diaspora is dedicated to the multidisciplinary study of the history, culture, social structure, politics, and economics of both the traditional diasporas – Armenian, Greek, and Jewish – and the new transnational dispersions which in the past four decades have come to be identified as ‘diasporas.’ These encompass groups ranging from the African-, Chinese-, Indian-, and Mexican-American to the Ukrainian- and Haitian-Canadian, the Caribbean-British, the Antillean-French, and many others. Diaspora is published three times a year.
New
In March 2014, Genocide Studies and Prevention continued as Genocide Studies International (GSI). GSI is peer reviewed, comparative in nature, and includes articles and reviews as well as regular features to engage and immerse readers in current news and activities in the field of genocide and human rights studies. GSI is a forum for the academic study and understanding of the phenomena of genocide and the gross violation of human rights and various approaches to preventing them. GSI is available in print and online.
New
STATISTA is a database with access to over 1.5 million data set with revenue forecast from 2015-2020 on over 400 industries. There are also many thousands of downloadable reports, studies and dossiers. STATISTA provides huge breath of coverage of data relating to most subject areas. It provides tool for researching quantitative data and statistics aggregating from 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
New
he TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching explores the theoretical and practical aspects of English language instruction by providing an essential, go-to reference resource for educators, professionals, researchers, and students world-wide.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...