The Library provides access to online resources, including
Electronic Article Databases
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) is a multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
AGORA (Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture) provides a collection of 1278 journals in the field of food, agriculture, environmental science, and related social sciences. Check with the library for the log-in information to AGORA
ACM (Association for Computing Machinary) Digital Library is the ultimate online resource for those interested in the computing industry. Tutorial(ACM)
Acronym Finder is a searchable database containing common acronyms and abbreviations about all subjects, with a focus on computers, technology and telecommunications.
AGBU Armenia Newsletter is the information package provided by Armenian General Benevolent Union (AGBU).
ARLIS (Armenian Legal Information System) is the most complete collection of laws and other legal acts of Republic of Armenia. It includes also dictionary with 10,000 legal and economic terms.
Armenian Reporter is an independent source of news and views, with heavy coverage of Armenian-American community news, U.S. and international politics as they relate to Armenians, Armenia and Nagorno-Karabakh, and Armenians in arts, culture, and entertainment.
ARTSTOR Digital Library offers more than 2 million images from the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. It is the most comprehensive image resource available for educational and scholarly use across disciplines, with many rare and important collections that can be seen nowhere else. To obtain the authorization code and password for creating folders and sharing images contact ARTstor Administrator
Bentham Science Publisher is an internationally recognized STM publisher of high impact factor and well indexed Science journals. These journals have international readership and answer the information needs of researchers in the fields of Pharmaceutical, Medical, Engineering, Technological, Computer sciences and Social Sciences.
BOOkboon free online textbooks written by highly respected professors from top universities in the world on economics, statistics, IT, engineering and natural science.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost) is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Complete is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS,POM, accounting, finance and economics.
CJO (Cambridge Journals Online) provides full text for over one hundred journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The subscription features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns, thousands of current job listings, articles published since September 1989, vibrant discussion forums, and career-building tools such as an online CV’s, salary databases, and more. Check with the library for the log-in information to Chronicle of Higher Education
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Country Studies Introductory information on nearly 150 countries and administrative entities throughout the world.
DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books) provides a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an Open Access business model, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher’s website or repository. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
EBSCOhost provides full text for over 5,360 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, business, management, economics, finance, accounting, and much more. Tutorial(EBSCOhost)
Economic Policy and Poverty contains a comprehensive view on economic policies (implemented and proposed in Armenia) as well as reviewing and analyzing economic and social problems of the country.
The Economist offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, technology and the connections between them. Check with the library for the log-in information to The Economist
EOLSS(Encyclopedia of Life Support System) covers Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Mathematical Sciences, Biological and Medical Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities, Physical Sciences, Engineering and Technology Resources, Chemical Sciences, Water Science and Resources, Energy Engineering Resources, Environmental and Ecological Sciences and Resources, and more.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)(EBSCOhost) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Flat world Knowledge – Open Access Textbooks is the world’s largest publisher of free and open college textbooks. Get started today and join the textbook affordability movement.
GEM (The Global Economic Monitor) provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of developing as well as high-income economies. Daily data updates are provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market.
Global Development Finance focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing countries. Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2010, for most reporting countries.
Global Development Network is an International Organization of research and policy institutes promoting the generation, sharing and application to policy of multidisciplinary knowledge for the purpose of development.
Global Economic Monitor provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income- as well as developing countries. Daily data updates are provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage (updated daily and populated upon availability) is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade.GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
The Guardian is the world's leading liberal voice, offering the latest world news, sports, business, opinion, analysis and reviews.
Hye Sharzhoom is a supplement of the Daily Collegian and the newspaper of the CSUF Armenian Students Organization and the Armenian Studies Program.
HighWire Press is a division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content, with 1276 journals and 6,099,005 full text articles from over 140 scholarly publishers.
HINARI (Hinari Access to Research for Health Programme) provides access to over 6,000 medical and health journals and various databases and electronic reference works. Check with the library for the log-in information to HINARI.
Health Source – Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost) is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost) provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
IMF(International Monetary Fund) eLibrary provides support for a wide range of disciplines including Economics, Econometrics, Business, Politics and International Relations. It offers access to over 11,000 text publications and more than 1 million data series. Archival material goes as far back as 1948.
IMF(International Monetary Fund) eLibrary – Data provides comprehensive access to authoritative, harmonized global statistical databases like International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), and to a range of additional IMF datasets.
IRTEK is the most complete collection of Armenian laws and other legal acts, which includes the Constitution of the Republic of Armenia, the RA laws and codes, regulatory decrees and orders of the President of the Republic of Armenia, decisions of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Armenia, the Government and the Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia, normative acts of the Central Bank of Armenia, international treaties signed by the Republic of Armenia, decisions of the Court of Cassation. Access to the legal database IRTEK is available through the Library computers only.IJ-SoTL (International Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning) is an open, peer-reviewed, international electronic journal published by the Center for Excellence in Teaching at Georgia Southern University to be an international vehicle for articles, essays, and discussions about the scholarship of teaching and learning.
JSTOR provides electronic access to the complete JSTOR collection including over 1,482 core scholarly journals from 57 academic disciplines including the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences. Tutorial(JSTOR)
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)(EBSCOhost) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost) is designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps and flags.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Multi-Repository Mathematics Collections provides access to three of the most significant mathematics collections digitally available: the Mathematics Collection from Cornell, the Mathematics Collection from Gottingen, and the University of Michigan’s Historical.
NBER Digest is a monthly publication that summarizes at least four recent and newsworthy NBER Working Papers. Professional journalists write these summaries for a non-technical audience. The Bureau sends nearly 12,000 copies of the Digest each month to readers in government, business, universities, and the media. The NBER Digest is available in hard copy to the general public upon request.
NBER Reporter is a quarterly publication that reviews broad areas of NBER research and activity. The Reporter also includes reviews of recent NBER conferences and a list of all recent NBER Working Papers. The Bureau sends this publication to nearly 10,000 subscribers.
Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost) provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
The New York Times is an online newspaper that offers news, politics, business, technology, sports, science, health, arts, style, opinions, and classifieds. Check with the library for the log-in information to The New York Times.
NISPAcee(Network of Institutes and Schools of Public Administration in Central and Eastern Europe) shares the knowledge and skills in the field through its publications.
The Nobel Prize Internet Archive maintains information on all winners in all categories.OARE (Online Access to Research in the Environment) provides access to one of the world’s largest collections of environmental science research. Check with the library for the log-in information to OARE
OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) is a unique resource for policy makers, officials and researchers in public sector budgeting. This Journal of Budgeting provides insights on leading-edge institutional arrangements, systems and instruments for the effective and efficient allocation and management of resources in the public sector.
OER Commons - Open Educational resources
Open Computer Science is an open access, peer-reviewed journal. The journal publishes research results in the following fields: algorithms and complexity theory, artificial intelligence, bioinformatics, networking and security systems, programming languages, system and software engineering and theoretical foundations of computer science.
Open Course Library is a collection of expertly developed educational materials – including textbooks, syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments – in 81 high-enrollment college courses.OKR (The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository) is the World Bank’s new repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, the World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form. The OKR is interoperable with other repositories and supports optimal discoverability and re-usability of the content by complying with Dublin Core Metadata Initiative (DCMI) standards and the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). Upon launch, the OKR will include approximately one-third of the content available in eLibrary.
Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED) 600,000 words … 3 million quotations … over 1000 years of English.
The Oxford English Dictionary is the most authoritative and comprehensive record of the English language in the world, tracing the evolution and use of more than 600,000 words through 3 million quotations. OED Online gives you the latest text of the full Oxford English Dictionary, and also the Historical Thesaurus of the OED, and new ways to explore the English language.
Oxford Handbooks Online offers authoritative and up-to-date surveys of original research in a particular subject area such as Literature, Classical Studies and History. Guided Tour and Live Demonstrations to Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford Medicine Online is a collection of online medical resources which cover every stage in a medical career, from resources for medical students and junior doctors, to those for senior doctors and consultants.
Oxford Reference Online English Dictionaries and Reference.POPLINE: Population information online provides access to the world’s reproductive health literature.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost) provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) provides content from leading universities’ working paper series to EconLit.
Research, Writing and Style Guides The best resources for literary research and the latest styleguides to guide you through footnoting, referencing and bibliographies by using MLA Style, APA Style, Chicago Style, CBE Style and more.
Roget’s Thesaurus Alphabetical Index provides the thesaurus by an alphabetical list of head words or by categories of word types.
Royal Society Publishing provides nine journals covering the broad spectrum of the life sciences, physical sciences and cross-disciplinary sciences.SAGE Journals contains scholarly peer-reviewed journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, business, management, economics and much more. Check with the library for the log-in information to SAGE Journals
SAGE Open is a new open access publication from SAGE. It publishes peer-reviewed, original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
SpringerReference delivers access to the all Springer Live References, covering all areas of STM research.
TESOL Journal (Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages) is a refereed, practitioner-oriented electronic journal based on current theory and research in the field of TESOL. TJ is a forum for second and foreign language educators at all levels to engage in the ways that research and theorizing can inform, shape, and ground teaching practices and perspectives. Articles enable an active and vibrant professional dialogue about research- and theory-based practices as well as practice-oriented theorizing and research.
TESOL Quarterly (Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages) a refereed professional journal, fosters inquiry into English language teaching and learning by providing a forum for TESOL professionals to share their research findings and explore ideas and relationships in the field. The Quarterly’s readership includes ESOL teacher educators, teacher learners, researchers, applied linguists, and TESOL teachers.United Nations Databases Official documents and bibliographic databases.
Virtual Reference Desk provides help to academic researchers on a variety of topics.
The Wall Street Journal is an online coverage of breaking news and current headlines from the US and around the world. Top stories, photos, videos, detailed analysis and in-depth reporting. Check with the library for the log-in information to The Wall Street Journal
World Bank Africa Development Indicators The primary World Bank collection of development indicators on Africa, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
World Bank Documents and Reports contains more than 65,000 World Bank documents which are made available to the public in order to better share the institution’s knowledge base. The types of documents you will find include: Country Focus (strategic priorities and directions for lending activities); Economic & Sector Work (in-depth background studies); Project Documents and Publications & Research (formal publications, working papers & informal series from departments around the Bank).
World Bank e-Library is fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. From the KDC, you gain unlimited access to a wealth of knowledge and expertise on development issues throughout the years and across a wide range of subjects.
World Bank Press Relases includes press releases about The World Bank 2011-2013 projects and activities.
World Bank’s Open Data is now provided to the public free of charge through a new World Bank Data website.
World Bank Projects and Operations Databases provides access to basic information on all of the World Bank’s lending projects from 1947 to the present. It also provides links to publicly disclosed online documents. For older projects, there is a link to the Archives catalog, which contains records of older documents. Where available, there are also links to contract awards since July 2000.World Development Indicators the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.