Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database containing over 17,000 indexed and abstracted journals and magazines, and about 6,000 full-text peer-reviewed journals.
It provides access to a wide range of primary historical records, including census, immigration, vital, and military records.
AWDL provides digital access to over 400 volumes across subjects such as Egyptology, Assyriology, Papyrology, and Classical Antiquity. Visit the Collections Overview page for a list of subjects.
The Index of Armenian Manuscripts lists Armenian manuscripts digitized and available in full access in digital libraries. It compiles the main metadata available in the catalogs (dimensions, support, title, number of pages, copy date) and offers direct access to the document. Most of the manuscripts are available via IIIF, and are therefore viewable with the Mirador viewer.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust database for communication studies. It provides full-text, indexing, and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse.
DSCC provides digital copies of archaeological and historical research on the ancient South Caucasus region.
Digital Theatre+
New
Trial
Digital Theatre+ (DT+) is a premier educational platform designed to enhance the study of performing arts and dramatic texts. It provides a comprehensive suite of resources tailored for educators and students:
Extensive Collection of Performances, Educational Materials, Multimedia Resources, Interactive Play Texts, Study Units.
Extensive Collection of Performances, Educational Materials, Multimedia Resources, Interactive Play Texts, Study Units.
Humanities Source Ultimate presents a rich collection of 1,787 active full-text humanities journals with peer-reviewed content.
Watch Kanopy visual content available to access for the AUA community.
Project MUSE
New
Trial
Project MUSE - a trusted and reliable source for access to current humanities and social science research. It hosts more than 800 journals and over 100,000 books from 400 leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers.
Teach-This.com provides over 2700 printable ESL activities, worksheets, games and lessons to help you teach all the core skills associated with language learning: speaking, listening, reading, writing, pronunciation, vocabulary and grammar.
The Atlantic is an American magazine and multi-platform publisher. It features articles on politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, and science
The New Yorker is an American magazine featuring journalism, commentary, criticism, essays, fiction, satire, cartoons, and poetry
Guides by Subject
